The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes - The Copper Beeches (1912)

Georges Treville appeared as Sherlock Holmes in a number of short features in 1912. His series of films was the first officially authorised series of Holmes Films, produced under the supervision of Conan Doyle himself. This is the 8th and final episode it is also the only episode that survives. The series comprised the following films, all directed by Adrien Caillard and produced by Eclair.

1. Le ruban moucheté/The Speckled Band
2. Flamme d’argent/The Silver Blaze
3. The Beryl Coronet
4. The Musgrave Ritual
5. The Reigate Squires
6. The Stolen Papers
7. Le mystère de Val Boscombe/The Mystery of Boscombe Valey
8. The Copper Beeches

Ecalir also produced a feature, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes in 1911, which is also lost.

No comments:

Post a Comment