The Stolen Jools (1931)

The Stolen Jools (released in the UK as "The Slippery Pearls") was an all star comedy made in aid of TB relief. It was a public relations film sponsored by a tobacco company to help fund the work of a respiratory deseases clinic.

At the Police Station: Wallace Beery, Buster Keaton, Jack Hill, J. Farrell MacDonald, Edward G. Robinson, George E. Stone
The Law: Eddie Kane, Stan Laurel and Oliver Hardy
At the Victim’s House: Our Gang (Farina, Stymie, Chubby, Mary Ann Jackson, Shirley Jean Rickert, Echo, Wheezer, Pete the Pup), Polly Moran, Norma Shearer, Hedda Hopper
Tete-a-Tete: Joan Crawford, William Haines
On the Porch Swing: Dorothy Lee
At Breakfast, Victor McLaglen, Edmund Lowe, El Brendel
In the Hotel: Charlie Murray, George Sidney, Winnie Lightner,Fifi D'Orsay, Warner Baxter, Irene Dunne
At Lunch :Bert Wheeler and Robert Woolsey
In the Movie Studio: Richard Dix, Claudia Dell, Lowell Sherman
The Newsmen: Eugene Pallette, Stuart Erwin, Skeets Gallagher, Gary Cooper, Wynne Gibson, Buddy Rogers
The Detective: Maurice Chevalier
Under the Tree: Douglas Fairbanks, Jr., Loretta Young, Richard Barthelmess, Charles Butterworth
Couples at Home: Bebe Daniels and Ben Lyon, Barbara Stanwyck and Frank Fay
In a Movie Scene: Jack Oakie and Fay Wray
Projectionist: George "Gabby" Hayes
The Midget: Little Billy Rhodes
Mitzi Green solves the mystery.

No comments:

Post a Comment